EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

EXTRACURRICULAR ACTIVITIES

2L (Two Languages) Club

Contact: Clifford Abell, cabell7484@pcssd.org

Additional Links: PCSSD ESOL News Page

The Two Languages Club celebrates bilingualism, seeking to enrich student's lives through opportunities unique to knowing multiple languages.

Art Club

Contact: Christopher Swaty, cswaty7412@pcssd.org

Additional Links: Arkansas Young Artist Association

Art Club is our school's chapter of the Arkansas Young Artist Association, a AAA sanctioned competition each spring. We also meet some evenings to have extra studio time and attend various community art events and competitions.

Basketball (Girls)

Contact: Ahmann Love, alove6486@pcssd.org

Additional Links: @BbSenator

Girls Varsity Basketball (9th-12th)

Beta Club

Contact: Ms. Boatright, lboatright8512@pcssd.org

Additional Links: RHS Beta Club

National Beta Club is the largest independent, non-profit, educational youth organization in America. Beta Club promotes achievement, character, leadership, and service. Robinson High School's Beta Club participates in local service opportunities throughout the year. Beta Club also hosts various fundraisers that allow members to travel to compete at the State Beta Convention.

Cheer (Junior Varsity)

Contact: Lyndsay Fournier, lfournier8517@pcssd.org

Upcoming 8th and 9th grade students are eligible to tryout for JV cheerleading. Our season includes cheering for home/away football and basketball games.

Cheer (Varsity)

Contact: Amanda Brucks, abrucks1263@pcssd.org

Additional Links: Facebook @senator.cheer, Instagram @senator_cheer

We are a competitive cheer squad participating in the Game Division of High School Cheer. Students entering 10-12 grade are eligible to tryout.

Cross Country

Contact: Mike Morrison, gmorrison1000@pcssd.org

Additional Links: @senator.cheer, Instagram RHS XC/Track and Field on Facebook

The Robinson Cross Country teams have been very successful in the past few years. The girls have won 3 straight conference championships and the boys have won 2 out of the last 3. All runners compete at the same distance, 5 kilometers (3.1 miles). All student athletes need to maintain a 2.0 GPA and have good attendance.

DECA

Contact: D. Cosen and A. Hardin, dcosen4340@pcssd.org

Additional Links: DECA.org

DECA is a co-curricular club that prepares emerging leaders and entrepreneurs for college and careers.

Friends for Life Club

Contact: Paula Vanbiervliet pvanbiervliet4538@pcssd.org

The Friends for Life Club promotes building friendships and fostering understanding between students with special needs and students in the general education. Meetings focus on fun activities that encourage members to learn about each other. Membership is open to everyone, and dues are $5.00.

National English Honor Society

Contact: Sherry Harris sharris5406@pcssd.org

This is an honor society which requires a 3.0 grade point average, and a 3.0 for all English classes. It is affiliated with a national organization, and we promote literacy.

Softball

Contact: Adam Acklin aacklin1068@pcssd.org

Additional Links: Facebook @robinsonsenatorsoftball

9-12 Fast Pitch Softball. 2.0 minimum GPA and meet AAA Eligibility Requirements.

Theatre, Drama Club, Debate, and Ethics Bowl

Contact: Ms. Avant cavant8779@pcssd.org

Theatre, Drama Club, Debate, Ethics Bowl are clubs which are all about getting students' voices heard. In times like this, it is more important than ever for students to learn how to speak up! To be eligible in any of these activities, please see Ms. Avant. #senatorstage

Track and Field (Girls)

Contact: Mike Morrison gmorrison1000@pcssd.org

Additional Links: RHS XC/Track and Field on Facebook

The girls track team has been dominant over the last several years. The have won 5 straight conference championships, the indoor state championship in 2017 and were outdoor state runners up in 2016. There have also been several individual state champions. Track and Field athletes compete in many different events including running, jumping and throwing. Student athletes must maintain a 2.0 GPA and have good attendance.

Volleyball

Contact: Clarissa Nicholson cnicholson4170@pcssd.org

The Robinson Volleyball teams are comprised of hard working, talented young ladies. We work hard and have fun while reinforcing teamwork, good character, and leadership. We expect our student athletes to be campus leaders in academic achievement and personal behavior. AAA eligibility guidelines are followed.

Volleyball (9th Grade)

Contact: Ashley Haning ahaning8069@pcssd.org

9th grade only female volleyball team

World Cultures Club

Contact: Jamie Pasternak, Ed. S. jpasternak3197@pcssd.org

We study other cultures and take field trips to support our learning.