REGISTRATION

If you have any questions and you are a current PCSSD family, please contact your school registrar (full list can be found below). If you have questions and are not a current PCSSD family, please contact the Division of Equity and Pupil Services at 501-234-2021. Students must be registered online to the school for which their address is zoned. Find your zoned school

Pre-K registration begins on January 8, 2024.
For information or questions about Pre-K registration, visit this the Pre-K Registration page or call Ebony McKinzy at 501.234.2065 or emckinzy4772@pcssd.org.

registration - bus

Registration for the 2024-2025 school year is now open! Click on the link below to register.

School Choice

For families who do not live within the PCSSD school zone but wish to attend one of the schools, the Arkansas School Choice Act is an option. The Arkansas School Choice program enables a student in kindergarten through grade 12 to attend a school in a nonresident district. Learn more about school choice and fill out an application by visiting the PCSSD School Choice webpage. School choice applications are accepted January 1 - May 1, 2024. If you have any questions, please contact Chanda Swinson at cswinson@pcssd.org.

Permits & Transfers

PERMIT TO TRANSFER
Parents who would like to request a transfer for their student, from one school in our district to another school in our same district, must complete a  Permit to Transfer Application and submit it to the PCSSD Division of Equity and Pupil Services, by email to cswinson@pcssd.org. The Equity and Pupil Services Department will begin accepting permits on May 13, 2024. Approval of permits are based on several criteria, including program capacity and the reason for the transfer. You will be notified by phone and/or email if your permit application is approved.

Questions? Please email cswinson@pcssd.org

LEGAL TRANSFER/BOARD TO BOARD TRANSFER
A Legal Transfer Application must be completed in order for a parent/guardian to request a transfer for their student to attend a school outside of their school district's attendance zone. The Legal Transfer Application must be completed in the resident district first. If approved by the resident district Superintendent/Board of Directors, the application will then be forwarded to the non-resident District for approval.

Completed applications may be delivered to the PCSSD Central Office ATTN Yolanda Richards yrichards@pcssd.org.

Waivers

KINDERGARTEN WAIVER
You may request that your child not enter kindergarten for the upcoming school year, even if he/she is five years old by August 1. Please complete kindergarten waiver and submit the completed form to cswinson@pcssd.org.

Homeschool Information

Parents who are zoned for PCSSD but would like to homeschool their child(ren), must complete an application through the Arkansas Department of Education. Additional homeschool information can be found on the ADE website under "Notice of Intent to Home School" or you can apply directly online. If you have any questions regarding an intent to homeschool, please contact Susana Resolme at (501) 234-2025 or sresolme5149@pcssd.org.

Registrars by School

SCHOOL

REGISTRAR

DIRECT LINE

EMAIL

Baker Elementary

Netika Woodley

501.234.3106

nwoodley3110@pcssd.org

Cato Elementary

Joyce Smith

501.234.5901

jdsmith@pcssd.org

DRIVEN Virtual Academy

Latrina Lewis

501.234.3002

Chenal Elementary

Susan Duncan

501.234.3253

sduncan8862@pcssd.org

College Station Elementary

LaRhonda Buckner

501.234.5054

Crystal Hill Elementary

Linda McWayne

501.234.4158

lmcwayne@pcssd.org

Daisy Bates Elementary

Catherine Nowlin

501.234.4757

cnowlin@pcssd.org

Harris Elementary

Pauline Criss

501.234.5604

pcriss0031@pcssd.org

Landmark Elementary

Jayla Rogers

501.234.4901

jrogers0748@pcssd.org

Lawson Elementary

Courtney Young

501.234.3404

cyoung8423@pcssd.org

Oak Grove Elementary

Shannon Johnson

501.234.4253

sjohnson0283@pcssd.org

Oakbrooke Elementary

Sunshine Crawford

501.234.6201

scrawford9575@pcssd.org

Pine Forest Elementary

Jessie Thomas

501.234.4407

jthomas@pcssd.org

Robinson Elementary

Persiffany Adams

501.234.3563

padams0688@pcssd.org

Sherwood Elementary

Ashley Phillips

501.234.5754

aphillips@pcssd.org

Sylvan Hills Elementary

Ashley Beach

501.234.6362

abeach0094@pcssd.org

William Jefferson Clinton Elementary

Jennifer McQueen

501.234.6051

jmcqueen3150@pcssd.org

Maumelle Middle

Darlene Smith

501.234.4508

dsmith2862@pcssd.org

Mills Middle

Robinson Middle

501.234.3777

Sylvan Hills Middle

Maria Spaight

501.234.2726

mspaight4566@pcssd.org

Sylvan Hills Junior High

Shelia Hulsizer

501.234.6531

shulsizer@pcssd.org

Maumelle High

501.234.2518

Mills University Studies High

LaShaun Gordon

501.234.5266

Robinson High

Stephanie Shinn

501.234.3962

sshinn9258@pcssd.org

Sylvan Hills High

501.234.2727