national merit scholarship finalists

PULASKI COUNTY, Ark. -- Four Pulaski County Special School District students have been announced as National Merit Scholarship Program finalists.

Congratulations to the following students:

Daniel Griffin - Sylvan Hills High

“Being a National Merit Finalist is about heart and about work. Even if you are really smart or born with talent, you still have to work hard and study to be a finalist, kind of like anything in life worth doing, it takes time and effort.”

Liam Larsen - Maumelle High

“I can't wait to learn more and hopefully fulfill my dream of designing board games. Maumelle High School has given me the tools to succeed in both this scholarship and my board game designs!"

Annabelle Ridlon - Joe T. Robinson High

“I am so honored to have been named a Finalist! Thank you to everyone who has supported me on this journey.”

Brooke Zermatten - Sylvan Hills High

“I am very honored to have made it to this level with so many amazing peers. Thank you to everyone who has supported me and taught me along the way. I'm very excited to see the many opportunities that come with being a National Merit Finalist!”

These students have the opportunity to continue in the competition for more than 7,000 National Merit Scholarships worth nearly $28 million offered this spring. National merit Scholarship winners of 2023 will be announced beginning in April.