rhs ayaa

PULASKI COUNTY, Ark. -- The Arkansas Young Artist Association virtual competition was recently held. More than 2,200 pieces were entered from 30 schools to be judged. 

The Arkansas Young Artist Association is the largest organization of high school visual arts students in the state of Arkansas with a mission to encourage and support the visual arts across Arkansas.

Congratulations to Joe T. Robinson High School students for their work!

AYAA Scholarships:

Landon Tabor

Alyssa Chaffin

Mikayla Shirley - 2nd Place Oils Realistic

Sophie Gray - 2nd Place Watercolor Expressive

Dylan Fogler - 3rd Place Relief Printmaking

Joshua de la Rosa - 3rd Place Intaglio Printmaking

Abby Randall - 1st Place Intaglio Printmaking

Bella Garbett - 2nd Place Sculpture Expressive

Brionna Brown - 4th Place Sculpture Expressive

Landon Tabor - Honorable Mention Pen and Ink Abstract

Stella Shipman - Honorable Mention Scratchboard Realistic

Alexis Mcalister - 2nd Place Scratchboard Expressive

Avery Wall - 1st Place Pencil Graphite Expressive

Stella Shipman - Honorable Mention Colored Pencil Abstract

Anna Wimberly - 1st Place Colored Pencil Abstract

Sophie Gray - 2nd Place Advertising Design

Olivia O'Quinn - 3rd Place Digital Art - Computer Generated

Nicholas Houle - 3rd Place Crafts