EXTRACURRICULAR ACTIVITIES

Life is better with two languages

2L (TWO LANGUAGES) CLUB

Contact: Clifford Abell, cabell7484@pcssd.org

Additional Links: PCSSD ESOL News Page

The Two Languages Club celebrates bilingualism, seeking to enrich student's lives through opportunities unique to knowing multiple languages.

sidewalk chalk

ART CLUB

Contact: Christopher Swaty, cswaty7412@pcssd.org

Additional Links: Arkansas Young Artist Association

Art Club is our school's chapter of the Arkansas Young Artist Association, a AAA sanctioned competition each spring. We also meet some evenings to have extra studio time and attend various community art events and competitions.

BAND (SENATOR SOUND)

Contact: Ben Light, blight6953@pcssd.org

Additional Links: Band Boosters Site

The Robinson Band (Senator Sound) is an inclusive organization of student instrumental musicians who serve as the Robinson community's musical ambassadors. The Senator Sound performs at concerts, competitions, pep-rallies, parades, and athletic events throughout the year. Our mission is to pursue the ideals of kindness, empathy, and collaboration through musical excellence.

baseball team

BASEBALL

Contact: Coach Isaac Dulaney, idulaney6506@pcssd.org

Additional links:  Twitter @JoeTbaseball, Instagram

We are a 9-12 program. We do a tryout every year about a week after football season ends. Our tryout is a pro-style workout where we record speed, arm strength, bat power, and general ability to play baseball.

2021 Season

  • 4A Region 5 Conference Champions

  • 5-4A Coach of the Year - Coach Dulaney 

  • All-State - Players Brett Gastman and Andrew Pickering

  • All-Conference -  Players G’Kyson Wright, Jack Cleveland, Asher Hastings, Jack Cline, and JJ Jackson.

  • All-Star Game - Jack Cline, Brett Gastman, and Andrew Pickering

  • Xtra Innings - Jack Cleveland and Zach Wofford

BASKETBALL (BOYS)

Contact: Coach Anwar Hardin, ahardin1521@pcssd.org

Additional links:  FacebookInstagram

baseball team

BASKETBALL (FRESHMAN BOYS)

Contact: Coach Javon Wallace, jwallace9106@pcssd.org

Joe T. Robinson Freshman Basketball provides building blocks towards success for the athlete's future and for our program. Our Freshmen Athletes will develop teamwork, togetherness, leadership skills, and enhance understanding for the game of basketball. As we welcome in our Joe T. Robinson Freshman students and athletes, we encourage all the 9th-grade athletes to come try out this Fall (September 2nd).

BASKETBALL (GIRLS)

Additional link: Facebook

Beta Club

BETA CLUB

Contact: Ms. Boatright, lboatright8512@pcssd.org

Additional Links: RHS Beta Club

National Beta Club is the largest independent, non-profit, educational youth organization in America. Beta Club promotes achievement, character, leadership, and service. Robinson High School's Beta Club participates in local service opportunities throughout the year. Beta Club also hosts various fundraisers that allow members to travel to compete at the State Beta Convention.

CHEER (JUNIOR VARSITY)

Contact: Lyndsay Fournier, lfournier8517@pcssd.org

Upcoming 8th and 9th grade students are eligible to tryout for JV cheerleading. Our season includes cheering for home/away football and basketball games.

CHEER (VARSITY)

Additional link: Twitter

CHEER (JUNIOR VARSITY)

Contact: Lyndsay Fournier, lfournier8517@pcssd.org

Upcoming 8th and 9th-grade students are eligible to try out for JV cheerleading. Our season includes cheering for home/away football and basketball games.

cross country

CROSS COUNTRY

Contact: Mike Morrison, gmorrison1000@pcssd.org

Additional Links: Facebook, Instagram

The Robinson Cross Country teams have been very successful in the past few years. The girls have won 3 straight conference championships and the boys have won 2 out of the last 3. All runners compete at the same distance, 5 kilometers (3.1 miles). All student athletes need to maintain a 2.0 GPA and have good attendance.

deca

DECA

Contact: Debora Cosen, dcosen4340@pcssd.org; Anwar Hardin, ahardin1521@pcssd.org

Additional Links: DECA.org

DECA is a co-curricular club that prepares emerging leaders and entrepreneurs for college and careers.

football team

FOOTBALL

Contact: Coach Todd Eskola, teskola5733@pcssd.org

Additional links: Facebook, Twitter

State Champions 2019

football team

FOOTBALL (FRESHMAN)

Contact: Coach Colton Jackson, sjackson9238@pcssd.org

FRIENDS FOR LIFE CLUB

Contact: Paula Vanbiervliet, pvanbiervliet4538@pcssd.org

The Friends for Life Club promotes building friendships and fostering understanding between students with special needs and students in the general education. Meetings focus on fun activities that encourage members to learn about each other. Membership is open to everyone, and dues are $5.00.

GOLF

Contact: Coach Anwar Hardin, ahardin1521@pcssd.org

NATIONAL ENGLISH HONOR SOCIETY

Contact: Sherry Harris sharris5406@pcssd.org

This is an honor society which requires a 3.0 grade point average, and a 3.0 for all English classes. It is affiliated with a national organization, and we promote literacy.

baseball team

SOFTBALL

Contact: Sherry Harris sharris5406@pcssd.org

Additional Link: Facebook

9-12 Fast Pitch Softball. 2.0 minimum GPA and meet AAA Eligibility Requirements.

SOCCER (BOYS)

Contact: Coach Jeff Risner, jrisner8000@pcssd.org

Additional links: Facebook, Instagram

girls soccer team

SOCCER (GIRLS)

Contact: Coach Todd Eskola, teskola5733@pcssd.org

Additional link: Facebook

  • State Runners-up 2017

  • Tryouts in early November

  • For summer workout information, please contact Coach Eskola

tennis team

TENNIS

Contact: Coach Haley Poe, hpoe8914@pcssd.org

The RHS Tennis Team welcomes all boys and girls in grades 9-12. All activities take place at Rebsamen Tennis Center. Student athletes must maintain a 2.0 GPA and have good attendance. No experience required.

THEATRE, DRAMA CLUB, DEBATE, AND ETHICS BOWL

Contact: Ms. Avant cavant8779@pcssd.org

Theatre, Drama Club, Debate, Ethics Bowl are clubs which are all about getting students' voices heard. In times like this, it is more important than ever for students to learn how to speak up! To be eligible in any of these activities, please see Ms. Avant. #senatorstage

track team

TRACK (BOYS)

Contact: Coach Tyler Uptergrove, tuptergrove5102@pcssd.org

Our track team competes in the 5-4A conference. There are no tryouts to be on the team.  However, athletes will be put in the events that are best for the team, and give the athlete the best chance for success. Athletes must have a 2.0 GPA to be eligible for competition and be in good behavioral standing at school.

track team

TRACK AND FIELD (GIRLS)

Contact: Mike Morrison, gmorrison1000@pcssd.org

Additional Links: Facebook

The girls track team has been dominant over the last several years. The have won 5 straight conference championships, the indoor state championship in 2017 and were outdoor state runners up in 2016. There have also been several individual state champions. Track and Field athletes compete in many different events including running, jumping and throwing. Student athletes must maintain a 2.0 GPA and have good attendance.


VOLLEYBALL

Contact: Clarissa Nicholson cnicholson4170@pcssd.org

The Robinson Volleyball teams are comprised of hard working, talented young ladies. We work hard and have fun while reinforcing teamwork, good character, and leadership. We expect our student athletes to be campus leaders in academic achievement and personal behavior. AAA eligibility guidelines are followed.

VOLLEYBALL (9TH GRADE)

Contact: Ashley Haning ahaning8069@pcssd.org

9th grade only female volleyball team

WORLD CULTURES CLUB

Contact: Jamie Pasternak, Ed. S. jpasternak3197@pcssd.org

We study other cultures and take field trips to support our learning.

WRESTLING

Contact: Coach Colton Jackson, sjackson9238@pcssd.org

WORLD CULTURES CLUB

Contact: Jamie Pasternak, Ed. S. jpasternak3197@pcssd.org

We study other cultures and take field trips to support our learning.

YEARBOOK

Contact: Stacy Smith ssmith5063@pcssd.org

We use this as a way to connect to parents and students and share photos. We also rely on tagged photos for yearbook use.